Hiring Red, White & You!

Statewide Hiring Event

Hiring Red, White & You!

The Texas Workforce Commission will host the seventh annual statewide Hiring Red, White and You! (HRWY) job fair on November 8, 2018. In cooperation with the 28 Local Workforce Development Boards, the Texas Veterans Commission, the Texas Medical Center, and Governor Greg Abbott, HRWY connects Texas veterans and their spouses with Texas employers that value the experience, discipline, and other exceptional qualities inherent in a military background.

Over 12,700 job seekers and over 1,800 employers attended the statewide HRWY job fairs in 2017. In the first six years, HRWY has connected more than 71,800 job seekers, including 36,200 active duty military and transitioning service members, veterans, and spouses, to 10,300 employers, with over 1,700 same-day hires.

It is estimated that there are 1.7 million total veterans in Texas, of which 967,000 are working or actively seeking work. By holding HRWY job fairs across the state, Texas employers can more easily connect to this highly qualified group of servicemen and servicewomen across the state.

*Sources: Texas Workforce Commission, Bureau of Labor Statistics

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations


The 2018 Hiring Red, White, and You! Job Fair will be held simultaneously in different cities throughout the state of Texas. Check this website for the upcoming date, times and locations. For more information on an upcoming fair in your area, please contact your local workforce representative.

Board City Location Time Contact
Alamo  San Antonio 3201 E. Houston  St. (Freeman Coliseum -Expo Hall, Hall C) 10am - 2pm (10am - 12pm Open to  Transitioning Service Members, Veterans and Spouses, 12-2pm Open to the Public Rick Garcia, (210) 581-1079, rgarcia1@wsalamo.org
Borderplex El Paso Marriott Hotel, 1600 Airway Blvd. 9am - 2pm Aracely Martinez, (915) 887-2064, aracely.martinez@borderplexjobs.com
Brazos Valley Bryan 3991 East 29th, Bryan Texas 10am - 2pm Vonda Morrison at (979) 595-2801 ext. 2138, vonda.morrison@bvcog.org 
Cameron Brownsville Brownsville Event Center, 1 Event Center, Brownsville, Texas 78526 9am - 1pm

Sally Perez, (956) 548-6700, ext. 4516    sally.perez@wfscameron.org

Capital Area Austin VFW Post 8787, 500 VFW Rd, Austin TX 78753 10am - 1pm David Olson, (512) 597-7119, david.olson@wfscapitalarea.com
Central Texas Killeen Killeen Civic and Conference Center 3601 South W S Young Drive, Killeen, TX 76542 9am - 1pm Eric Putt, (254) 200-2005,  eric0817@workforcelink.com
Coastal Bend Corpus Christi American Bank Center, 1901 North Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401 9am - 2pm (361) 882-7491 ext 415, www.workforcesolutionscb@org
Concho Valley San Angelo McNease Convention Center, 501 Rio Concho Dr, San Angelo, TX 76903 10am- 2pm Matthew Eubanks, (325) 653-2321 x1274, meubanks@cvworkforce.org
Dallas Dallas Gilley’s Dallas, 1135 S Lamar St, Dallas, TX 75215 10am - 2pm Linda Davis, (214) 290-1000, ldavis@wfsdallas.com
Deep East Texas Nacogdoches 3805 NW Stallings Drive, Nacogdoches, Texas 75964 10am - 2pm Sarah Milligan, (936) 639-8898, smilligan@detwork.org
East Texas (Tyler and Longview) Tyler Ornelas Activity Center at 3088 Old Omen Rd., Tyler 9am – 1pm Terri Ray, (903) 218-6463, terri.ray@etcog.org
Golden Crescent Victoria Emerging Technology Complex, 7403 Lone Tree Road, Victoria, TX 77905 10 am - 2pm Henry Guajardo, Office: (361) 576-5872, Cell: (361) 935-7574, henryguajardo@gcworkforce.org
Gulf Coast Houston Minute Maid Park
501 Crawford Street
Houston, Texas 77002
10am - 2pm www.wrksolutions.com/HRWY

Job candidates:
Omar Fortune, (713) 993-2409
omar.fortune@wrksolutions.com

Employers:
Susan Dixon, (713) 993-2406,
susan.dixon@wrksolutions.com
Heart of Texas Waco Waco Convention Center, 100 Washington Avenue, Waco, TX 76701 10am - 2pm Jose Palacios, (254) 296-5383, jose.palacios@hotworkforce.com
Lower Rio Grande Valley Mission Mission Event Center  200 N. Shary Road, Mission, Texas 78572 9am - 1pm Joshua Vasquez, (956) 928-5000, joshua@wfsolutions.org
Middle Rio Grande Del Rio Del Rio Civic Center, 1915 Veteran's Blvd., Del Rio, TX 78840 10am - 2pm Ofelia Reyes, (830) 306-4004, Workforce Center Manager, ofelia.reyes@mrgdc.org
North Central Allen



Midlothian
Allen Event Center
200 E Stacy Road
Allen, TX 75002

Midlothian Conference Center
1 Community Circle Drive
Midlothian, TX 76065

9am - 12pm

 

1pm - 4pm

Stephanie Roberts, (817) 627-7074,
sroberts@dfwjobs.com
North Texas Wichita Falls YMCA Bill Bartley Branch
5001 Bartley Drive
Wichita Falls, TX 76302
11am - 2pm Kendra Ball, (940) 322-1801 ext. 127, kendra.ball@ntxworksolutions.org
Northeast Texas Texarkana 4610 Cowhorn Creek Road Texarkana, Texas 75503 10am - 2pm Bart Spivey, (903) 794-9490 ext. 513, bart.spivey@netxworks.org
Panhandle Amarillo Amarillo College Downtown Campus, 1314 S Polk St, Amarillo, TX 79101 10am - 2pm Phillip Flores, (806) 350-1606, pflores@wspanhandle.com
Permian Basin

Odessa

MCM Grande Hotel Fun Dome, 6201 East Business I-20, Odessa, TX

10am - 2pm

Rosemarie Casas, (432) 563-5239, rosemarie.casas@workforcepb.org

Rural Capital

Round Rock




San Marcos

Old Settlers Association of Williamson County, 3300 E. Palm Valley Blvd. Round Rock, TX. 78664

EMBASSY SUITES SAN MARCOS - HOTEL, SPA & CONFERENCE CENTER
1001 E MCCARTY LN , SAN MARCOS, TX 78666

9am to 12pm




9am - 12pm

Craig Henry, (512) 244-2207 ext. 1049,    craig.henry@ruralcapital.net



Ted Groholske, (512) 392-1291 ext. 3018,
ted.groholske@ruralcapital.net

South Plains Lubbock Hotel Ava – 3201 South Loop 289, Lubbock, Texas 79423 10am - 2pm Danny Soliz, (806) 744-1987, cell# (806) 777-0292, danny.soliz@spworkforce.org
South Texas Laredo UT Health & Science Center 1937 Bustamante St, Laredo, TX 78041 10am - 3pm Gabriel Lopez, (956) 229-0265, gabriel.lopez@twc.state.tx.us, -or- Christian Pinon, (956) 794-6563, christian.pinon@southtexasworkforce.org
Southeast Texas Beaumont Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas – Beaumont Workforce Center, 510 Park Street, Beaumont, TX 77701 9am - 12pm Pamela Wise, (409) 719-4752, pamela.wise@setworks.org
Tarrant Arlington  Globe Life Park in Arlington – 1000 Ballpark Way, Arlington, TX 76011 10am - 2pm Lacey Douglas, (817) 413-4489, lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net
Texoma Sherman
Sherman Expo Hall / Midway Mall, 4800 Texoma Parkway, TX 75090
 
10am - 3pm Kristi Lee, (903) 957-7408, kristilee@wfstexoma.org
West Central Texas

Abilene

Taylor County Expo, 1700 Hwy 36, Abilene, TX 79602

10am - 2pm

Robert Puls, (325) 795-4302, robert.puls@workforcesystem.org

 

Return to Top