Careers in Texas Industries - Career Exploration Events

Careers in Texas Industries Week logo

The Careers in Texas Industries statewide calendar of career exploration events provides information about events happening around the state which are designed to inform students, parents and educators about career opportunities in Texas’ growing industries. Learn more about Careers in Texas Industries by participating in an event near you.



 

Return to Top

Event Locations

The 2018 Careers in Texas Industries events will be conducted soon across the state of Texas. Please continue to check this website for updates on these events.

For more information about a career exploration event, please contact your local representative

Host

Date/Time

Location

Event Name &
Contact
Information

Apprenticeship Texas Conference      
Workforce Solutions Texoma

 

   
Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent  
 
 
Workforce Solutions Cameron

Sept. 20, 2018
9 a.m. -
12 p.m.

ITEC Center
Texas Southmost College
301 Mexico Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

16th Annual Education & Career Expo

Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent      

Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend

 

 

 

Workforce Solutions for South Texas

   

 

Workforce Solutions Permian Basin

 

 

 

Workforce Solutions Concho Valley    

 

Workforce Solutions East Texas    

 

Workforce Solutions Brazos Valley    

 

Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas Nov. 14, 2018
9 a.m. -
2 p.m.
Abilene Convention Center
1100 N. 6th St.
Abilene, TX 79601

WOW (World of Work) Youth Expo
Contact:
wow@workforcesystem.org

Workforce Solutions for North Texas

 

 

 

Workforce Solutions for the Heart of Texas

May 14, 2019
9 a.m. -
2 p.m.

Extraco Events Center
4601 Bosque Blvd.
Waco, TX 76710

2019 YES! Expo
Contact:
Jose Palacios
254-296-5383
Jose.palacios@hotworkforce.com

Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande      
Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas Sept. 25, 2018
9:30 a.m. -
12:30 p.m.

Region 8 ESC
4845 US 271 North
Pittsburg, TX

Careers in TX: DRIVE
Contact:
Sandra Shingleur
903-794-9490 ext.506
Sandra.shingleur@netxworks.org
or
Bart Spivey
903-794-9490 ext. 513
bart.spivey@netxworks.org

Workforce Solutions Lower Rio Grande Valley  

 

 

Workforce Solutions Borderplex

 

   

Workforce Solutions
of Central Texas

   

 

Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas

Sept. 25, 2018
10 a.m. -
2 p.m.

Pitser Garrison Convention Center
601 N. 2nd St.
Lufkin, TX 75901

Career Exploration/Careers in Action
Contact:
936-639-1351
Michael Smith - msmith@detwork.org
George Wilcox - gwilcox@detwork.org

Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas

Sept. 27, 2018
10 a.m. -
2 p.m.

Polk County Commerce Center
1017 US Hwy 59 N. Loop
Livingston, TX 77351

Career Exploration/Careers in Action
Contact:
936-327-5421
Misty Spears - mspears@detwork.org
Barbara Justice - bjustice@detwork.org

Workforce Solutions Alamo

   

 

Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas

Sept. 4, 2018
9 a.m. -
3 p.m.
1451 S. Cherry Lane
White Settlement, TX 76108

iWork –2018 Youth Career Exploration
Registration link:  http://www.dfwjobs.com/iWork2018
Contact:
Tammy Davis
817-695-9177
tdavis@dfwjobs.com

Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County

Sept. 21, 2018
10 a.m. -
2 p.m.

ATT Stadium
1 AT&T Way
Arlington, TX 76011

2018 Industry Discovery Expo
Contact:
Lacey Douglas
817-413-4489
lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net
To register online, go to the Industry Discovery Expo webpage.

Workforce Solutions South Plains

Sept. 11, 2018
8 a.m. –
12 p.m.

Sept. 13, 2018
8 a.m. –
12 p.m.

Sept. 18, 2018
8 a.m. –
12 p.m.

Sept. 20, 2018
8 a.m. –
12 p.m.

Ollie Liner Center
2000 S Columbia St
Plainview, TX


Bailey County Coliseum
2206 W American Blvd
Muleshoe, TX


Mallet Center
2320 S. HWY 385
Levelland, TX


Pioneer Museum
101 W Main Street
Crosbyton, TX

Fall 2018 Careers in Texas (CIT) Industries Events for
8th Grade Students
Contact:
Sandra M. Hester
806-744-1987
sandra.hester@spworkforce.org
 

Workforce Solutions Greater Dallas    

 

Workforce Solutions Texoma

Sept. 21, 2018
10 a.m. -
1 p.m.


Sept. 25-28, 2018
11:40 a.m. -
1:30 p.m.

Sept. 28 - 29, 2018
12:25 p.m. -
1 p.m.

Grayson College
Center for Workplace Learning
6101 Grayson Drive (Hwy 691)
Denison, TX

Gainesville High School
2201 S. I-35
Gainesville, TX

Honey Grove High School
2106 17th Street
Honey Grove, TX

Careers in Texas Industries
Contact: 
Janie Bates
903-957-7408
janie.bates@wfstexoma.org

Careers in Texas Industries
Contact: 
Marsha Lindsey
903-957-7408
marsha.lindsey@wfstexoma.org

Careers in Texas Industries
Contact: 
Marsha Lindsey
903-957-7408
marsha.lindsey@wfstexoma.org

Workforce Solutions Panhandle

   

 

Workforce Solutions Capital Area & Rural Capital Area    

 

 

 

Return to Top