Senior Community Service Employment Program Contact Directory

For a county to enroll new program participants, at least .02% of the county’s population must be age 55 or older and also earn 125% or less than the federal poverty level. Therefore, the following counties cannot enroll new participants:

Andrews, Archer, Armstrong, Baylor, Borden, Brewster, Briscoe, Camp, Cochran, Coke, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Donley, Edwards, Foard, Glasscock, Hartley, Hemphill, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kenedy, Kent, King, Kinney, Loving, Martin, McMullen, Motley, Oldham, Reagan, Roberts, Schleicher, Sherman, Sterling, Stonewall, Terrell, Throckmorton

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Austin, Brazos, Cherokee, Grimes, Leon, Limestone, Madison, Nacogdoches, Panola, Robertson, Rusk, Shelby, Tyler, Waller, Washington

Experience Works

Courtney Arroyo
319 Madison Ave.
North Zulch, TX 77872
979-676-3430
carroyo@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Brazoria, Colorado, Dewitt, Fort Bend, Gonzales, Jackson, Lavaca, Matagorda, Wharton

Experience Works

Brenda Wilson
2208 Bordeaux Dr., Unit C
Bay City, TX 77414
409-622-0289
bwilson@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Andrews, Brewster, Brown, Culberson, Ector, Hudspeth, McClennan, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Ward, Winkler

Experience Works

Liz Cox
7950 CR 201
Brownwood, TX 76801
325-203-0536
lcox@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Anderson, Angelina, Bailey, Bowie, Burleson, Callahan, Carson, Cass, Castro, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collin, Comanche, Cooke, Coryell, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Delta, Denton, Donley, Eastland, Erath, Falls, Fannin, Fisher, Floyd, Franklin, Freestone, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Grayson, Hale, Hall, Hamilton, Hansford, Hardeman, Hardin, Haskell, Henderson, Hockley, Hopkins, Houston, Howard, Hunt, Hutchinson, Jasper, Jones, Kaufman, King, Lam, Lamar, Lampasas, Liberty, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Milam, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Montgomery, Moore, Morris, Navarro, Newton, Nolan, Ochiltree, Orange, Palo Pinto, Parker, Parmer, Polk, Potter, Randall, Red River, Rockwall, Runnels, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, San Saba, Schleicher, Scurry, Shackelford, Somervell, Stephens, Swisher, Taylor, Titus, Trinity, Walker, Wheeler, Wise, Yoakum, and Young.

Senior Service America

Cynthia Labanzat, Project Director
PO Box 1838
New Caney TX  77357
832-432-7170
Labanzat@metinc.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Kendall, Kerr, La Salle, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Wilson, Zavala

Experience Works

Nicolina Ortiz
138 Lake Drive
Camp Wood, TX 78833
830-597-6416
nortiz@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, Travis

AARP Foundation

Eva Treviño-Garcia
55 IH 35 North, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78702
512-391-9299
eatrevino@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bexar, Kimble, Menard, Sutton, Tom Green

AARP

Veronica Kenney
816 Camaron Street, Suite 107
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-223-8900
vkenney@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Calhoun, Duval, Goliad, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kleberg, Live Oak, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Victoria

Experience Works

Ilse Galvan
611 Panpama
San Diego, TX 78384
800-388-5813 ext 112
igalvan@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bosque, Clay Hood, Jack, Knox, Wichita, Wilbarger

Experience Works

Shirley Traylor
3064 Hwy. 174
Kopperl, TX 76652
254-889-3880
straylor@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Rain, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt, Woods

Experience Works

Billie (Sue) Wilkins
501 Dunn Ave.
Mt. Pleasant, TX 75455
903-717-8477
bwilkins@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Hidalgo

AARP

Jose Luis Gonzalez
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP
200 Sugar Road, #2
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-287-0673 or cell 956-340-3758
jogonzalez@aarp.org

Martha Balboa-Crixell
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP
1615 Resaca Village Shopping Center
Brownsville, TX 78521
956-544-5300
mbcrixell@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dallas County

AARP

Nadiyah Sa'id-West
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP Dallas County 936
13601 Preston Road, Suite E670
Dallas, TX 75240
972-716-9571
nwest@aarp.org

Sylvester Barron
1625 Mockingbird Lane, Suite 108
Dallas, TX 75235
sbarron@aarp.org
 

Counties Served: Dallas, Polk, Tarrant

Institute for Indian Development

John Silver
SCSEP/AOA Program Director
991 Grand Caillou Road
Houma, Louisiana 70363
Main Office: 985-851-5408
Direct Office: 985-346-3682
Email: jsilver@itcla.com

 

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dimmit, Nueces, Webb, Val Verde

AARP

Juan Vela
714 Buffalo Street
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361-879-0076
jvela@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: El Paso

AARP

Rafael Ramos
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP
2211 East Missouri, Suite 239
El Paso, TX 79903
915-542-1705
 rramos@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Jobs for Progress National

Alexis Gregory & Sonya Lopez Ramirez, Employment Training Specialists

6402 Market Street, Suite 280
Houston, TX 77020
346-330-9926, 888-259-4545
 

Jobs for Progress National

Ruth Espinoza, Texas SCSEP Coordinator

4200 S Fwy, Suite 410
Fort Worth, TX 76115
817-536-3600, 888-608-0025
respinoza@ser-national.org

Jobs for Progress National

Velva Nelson, Employment Training Specialist
700 North Street, Suite B-2
Beaumont, TX 77701
409-833-1860, 888-329-3415
vnelson@ser-national.org

AARP

Counties Served: South Houston and Harris County

Sherri Chapman
12727 Featherwood Dr., #270
Houston, TX 77034
281-922-9952
schapman@aarp.org

Counties Served: North Houston and Harris County

Tracy Alexander
16770 Imperial Valley Drive, Suite 165
Houston, TX 77060
281-389-9715
talexander@aarp.org

National Asian Pacific Center on Aging

Counties Served: Harris

Maggie Sun
NAPCA/Houston - Chinese Community Center
9800 Town Park Drive
Houston, TX 77036
713-271-6100, ext. 206
Maggie@ccchouston.org

Jobs for Progress National

Raul Santa, National Director of SCSEP
100 E. Royal Lane, #130
Irving, TX 75039
469-549-3617
rsanta@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served:  Bell, Williamson

Experience Works

Deborah Cartelli
300 Cheyenne Dr. #213
Killeen, TX 76542
(254) 200-2213
dcartelli@experienceworks.org

Return to Top