TWo USE ONLY

Recoipt #

Initialed By:

Texas Workforce Commission—Career Schools and Colleges

Application to Renew a Certificate of Approval

Instructions: This form (CSC-015) must be postmarked at least 30 days before the expiration date of your
Certificate of Approval. If you have questions, call (866) 256-6333 (option 3), or (512) 936-3100.

What to Submit: Please mail this form with the CSC-186 Fee Sheet and any fees due. Make checks payable to
TWC—Career Schools and Colleges.

Mailing Address (with fees): Texas Workforce Commission, Career Schools and Colleges—Controller, 101 East
15th Street, Austin, Texas 78778-0001

Mailing Address (if no fees are due): Texas Workforce Commission, Career Schools and Colleges, 101 East 15th
Street, Room 226T, Austin, Texas 78778-0001

School Number: School Name:
School’s Physical Address:

City: State: ZIP Code:

This school is a small career school or college, as defined in Texas Education Code (TEC) 8132.001(10):
Yes [ or No [

Certification

I certify as the school’s director and owner that | have carefully reviewed TEC Chapter 132, Career Schools and
Colleges, and the TWC Chapter 807 Career Schools and Colleges rules. To the best of my knowledge and belief,
the school named above is in compliance with the legal requirements for approval. | have reviewed our records
and determined that refunds due to students under TEC Chapter 132 are made within 60 days after receiving a
request for the funds or after terminating the student’s enrollment at the school, whichever is earlier. Each
student’s file is properly documented to establish proof of refund. I understand and acknowledge that failure to
comply with TEC Chapter 132 and with TAC Chapter 807 may result in the assessment of a civil penalty, the
revocation or denial of the school’s Certificate of Approval, the suspension of enrollments, and a filing by TWC
for injunctive relief or other remedy provided by law. | understand that any needed documentation and my
certification disclosing full compliance must be postmarked at least 30 days before the expiration date of my
Certificate of Approval. | understand that purposely submitting false or misleading information on this
application may subject me to a fine, a prison sentence, or both.

Signatures of School Director and School Owner

1. Typed Name of School Director: Date:
Signature of School Director:
2. Typed Name of School Owner: \ Date:

Signature of School Owner:

State of: County of , Where witnessed.
Subscribed and sworn to me this (mm/dd/yyyy):

My commission expires: (mm/dd/yyyy:)

STAMP/SEAL: Signature:
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